top of page
Bao Packaging Logo

WE: IMPROVE.
YOU: TRUST.

bence-balla-schottner-oRI7a2A6sno-unsplash.jpg

OUR GOAL.

Our goal is to revolutionise the disposable and packaging market, reduce global waste and protect our planet's forests, oceans and living creatures.

renaldo-matamoro-_MG2TCW6wJo-unsplash.jpg

SOLVE NOT MOVE.

Every fifth tree felled is used for paper production. In addition, paper production is not only energy-intensive, but also uses around 10 litres of water to produce one sheet of paper. Environmentally harmful chemicals such as bleaches and adhesives are also used to produce paper alternatives. Paper and cardboard alternatives are thus clearly not a solution, but a shift in the problems.

ivars-utinans-vkQgb1lZZPQ-unsplash.jpg
naja-bertolt-jensen-BJUoZu0mpt0-unsplash.jpg

FOR A PLASTIC FREE OCEAN.

10 million tonnes of plastic flow into our oceans every year. This number will double to 20 million tonnes per year by 2025. Experts estimate the total amount of plastic in our oceans at 140 million tonnes. By 2050, there will probably be more plastic than fish in the ocean. We want to prevent that!

BAO_Factory3.jpg

BAO FACTORY.
THE FUTURE.

TOGETHER
WE ACHIEVE MORE

PARTNERS

German_Investment_and_DevelopmentG
A.png
ksp_logo_d_m_3x.png
csm_Logo_develoPPP_claim_RGB_5cf98981f8.png
Logo-640w-2.png
witt-logo_pantone-2.png
Logo_TER_INGREDIEgffNTS_rgb-2.png
KM_Logo_blue_Claim_RGB_0321.png
uk_koko_logo-2.png
current.png
reason_5.png
mbsupport_logo2x.png
cropped-logoSCL-mais-Copie.png
Dynagraph English-01.png-2.png
35236215_1707514952650991_3997951684503404544_n-2.png

OUR LOYAL PARTNERS

Through our close collaboration with partners and distributors, we are able to get one step closer to our goal every day. Join Hope Tree International and work with us towards a more sustainable future.

OUR
CURRENT LOCATIONS

e-diop-XG6Fac3rc2Q-unsplash.jpg

WE FROM
HOPE TREE HELP.

Hope Tree International GmbH is the umbrella company for the BAO™, BAOPAP™, BAOFOAM™ and BAOPACKAGING brands. The company was founded on January 10, 2018 due to the growing demand for sustainable and environmentally friendly solutions for the disposable and packaging industry. Hope Tree International is a company that supports and carries out sustainable and social projects.

HopeTree Logo Vector CMYK[1].png

PLANT INSTEAD OF DEFOREST

Tree cultivation – Senegal 2019

Planting trees is one of our effective approaches to counteracting climate change and to sustainably compensate our CO₂ footprint. With the establishment of our local location in Senegal, we cultivate the sprouts of the baobab tree in a tree nursery and then plant them on a 14-hectare plantation. This is our contribution to climate protection.

FIGHT AGAINST CORONA.

Mask project – Senegal 2021

We at Hope Tree helped people to protect themselves from the virus. Thanks to BMZ and KFW, we set up a mask production facility in Senegal that created 50 new jobs for locals. Our facility produced 40,000 masks per month, which were then distributed free of charge throughout Senegal.

bottom of page

top of page

WIR: VERBESSERN.
DU: VERTRAUST.

bence-balla-schottner-oRI7a2A6sno-unsplash.jpg

UNSER ZIEL.

Unser Ziel ist es, den Einweg- und Verpackungsmarkt zu revolutionieren, die weltweiten Abfälle zu reduzieren und die Wälder, Ozeane und Lebewesen unserer Erde zu schützen.

renaldo-matamoro-_MG2TCW6wJo-unsplash.jpg

LÖSEN NICHT VERSCHIEBEN.

Jeder fünfte gefällte Baum wird für die Papierherstellung verwendet. Zusätzlich ist die Papierherstellung nicht nur energieaufwendig, sondern verbraucht auch rund 10 Liter Wasser für die Herstellung eines Blattes Papier. Zur Herstellung von Papieralternativen werden außerdem umweltschädliche Chemikalien wie Bleichmittel und Klebstoffe verwendet. Papier- und Pappalternativen sind somit eindeutig keine Lösung, sondern eine Verschiebung der Probleme.

ivars-utinans-vkQgb1lZZPQ-unsplash.jpg
naja-bertolt-jensen-BJUoZu0mpt0-unsplash.jpg

FÜR PLASTIKFREIE MEERE.

10 Millionen Tonnen Plastik fließen jedes Jahr in unsere Ozeane. Diese Zahl wird sich bis zum Jahr 2025 auf 20 Millionen Tonnen pro Jahr verdoppeln. Experten schätzen die Gesamtmenge an Plastik in unseren Ozeanen auf 140 Millionen Tonnen. Bis 2050 wird es im Ozean voraussichtlich mehr Plastik als Fische geben. Das wollen wir verhindern!

BAO FACTORY.
DIE ZUKUNFT.

BAO_Factory3.jpg
Deutsche_Investitions-_und_Entwicklungsg
A.png
ksp_logo_d_m_3x.png
csm_Logo_develoPPP_claim_RGB_5cf98981f8.png
Logo-640w-2.png
witt-logo_pantone-2.png
Logo_TER_INGREDIEgffNTS_rgb-2.png
KM_Logo_blue_Claim_RGB_0321.png
uk_koko_logo-2.png
aktuell.png
cropped-logoSCL-mais-Copie.png
grund_5.png
mbsupport_logo2x.png
Dynagraph English-01.png-2.png

UNSERE TREUEN PARTNER

Durch die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern gelingt es uns Tag für Tag unserem Ziel ein Stück näherzukommen. Werde auch Teil von Hope Tree International und arbeite mit uns zusammen an einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft.

UNSERE
AKTUELLEN STANDORTE

ZUSAMMEN
ERREICHEN WIR MEHR

e-diop-XG6Fac3rc2Q-unsplash.jpg

WIR VON
HOPE TREE HELFEN.

Die Hope Tree International GmbH ist das Dachunternehmen der Marken BAO™, BAOPAP™ und BAOFOAM™. Die Firma wurde am 10. Januar 2018 aufgrund der wachsenden Nachfrage nach nachhaltigen und umweltfreundlichen Lösungen für die Einweg- und Verpackungsindustrie gegründet. Hope Tree International ist ein Unternehmen, welches nachhaltige und soziale Projekte unterstützt und durchführt.

HopeTree Logo Vektor CMYK[1].png

PFLANZEN STATT ABHOLZEN.

Anbau und Kultivierung – Senegal 2019

Bäume zu pflanzen ist einer unserer effektiven Ansätze, um den Klimawandel entgegenzuwirken und unseren CO₂-Fußabdruck nachhaltig zu kompensieren. Durch die Gründung unseres lokalen Standorts im Senegal, kultivieren wir in einer Baumschule die Sprösslinge des Affenbrotbaumes und pflanzen diese anschließend auf einer 14-Hektar-Plantage an. Unser Unternehmen ist somit CO₂-neutral. 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

KAMPF GEGEN CORONA.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Maskenprojekt – Senegal 2021

Wir von Hope Tree halfen den Menschen, sich vor dem Virus zu schützen. Dank des BMZ und der KFW haben wir im Senegal eine Maskenproduktion aufgebaut, die 50 neue Arbeitsplätze für Einheimische geschaffen hat. In unserer Anlage wurden 40.000 Masken pro Monat hergestellt, die dann kostenlos in ganz Senegal verteilt wurden.

bottom of page